Reviews

Reviews

Here are a handful of many reviews of my books on http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B007F5H0H4
 Inspirational and Educational–for all ages! December 28, 2017
This little book has meant big encouragement to me! I got to meet the author in person when I bought her book. Her eye contact and easy, personable smile were the first things I noticed. In conversation, I shared with her and she genuinely cared and gave valuable feedback. With this in mind, I was eager to read her book!
Many mornings, as a homeschool mom, I read a short chapter to our children before we start our school work. It is important to me to provide opportunities for each to see God’s work in the world around us. Sally makes these events recognizable. Let me just say that all of our children, ranging in age from 4 to 11, were unanimous in requesting its sequel! Thank you, Sally, for your time and effort to bring glory to God in my heart and theirs!
 This is just the way it was. December 4, 2017
Could not put it down! My wife gave this book to my mom. Who lived through these times. She loved it.
The Late Sooner’s Daughter! August 1, 2017
If you like stories about America in the early 1900’s then you will enjoy this book. The author does an excellent job of portraying what life must have been like for teenage through mature life female. I enjoyed this book almost as much as the first book in the series. Sally Jadlow is one of my favorite authors!!
Miracles today April 18, 2016
This little book is powerful! Couldn’t put it down… Each chapter is short 2 to 6 pages which makes it very easy to read. Hearing stories from other believers was inspirational! Can’t wait for book III 🙂
Was thrilled to get a signed copy.
A Wonderful Read! March 17, 2015
This book accomplished its mission: I loved the characters and their adventure. It’s the kind of book that you think about when your eyes first open in the morning, wondering where the day’s reading will take the adventure. I am sorry it is finished……..and will purchase “The Late Sooner’s Daughter” as soon as I finish this post. I certainly hope Ms. Jadlow is planning to continue the series.
A Devotional that Offers Strength for Every Day August 18, 2014
LOOKING DEEPER has become one of the first books I read to start my day. Sally Jadlow’s selection of a daily Scripture is often timely. She uses that verse as a springboard to offer meaningful insights and direction. These easy-to read devotionals stay with me during the day. Jadlow closes with a short conversational prayer that helps one talk to God in a humble and trusting way. I plan to give copies of this strengthening book to friends.
A book for the reader and non-reader alike. These are inspirational stories that catch everyone’s interest. Great Book. November 25, 2013
This is another inspiring book. A book for the reader and non-reader alike. Everyone wants to hear about the miracles that people receive. These God’s Little Miracle Books are great gifts. I love them.
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
 A Wonderful Devotional Book November 20, 2013
This is a life-giving devotional. Each day begins with a brief Biblical quotation. The authors expand on it, providing us with an application we can use that day. Each meditation ends with a prayer. What I found intriguing is the personal touch which is provided for each day. For example, for March 27, where a quotation from Psalms is given (“And even when I am old and gray, O God, do not forsake me…”), one of the authors talks about her toddler named Kristin. She and Kristin were waiting in a doctor’s office when an old man occupied a seat nearby. He was rather unkempt and spoke to Kristin in a raspy voice. Kristin walked over to him and he asked the mother if he could hold her. She said yes and the old man’s eyes grew moist as Kristin sat on his lap. He thanked the child for making “this old man happy.” The author, tears stinging her eyes, realized something wonderful had just happened. This is a marvelous devotional book and I heartily recommend it.
 Jadlow’s Family Recipes July 9, 2013
Family Favorites from the Heartland is a treasure of recipes by Sally Jadlow. Today, I made her recipe for Banana Bread, pg. 92. Three beautiful loaves of bread now grace my table. I cut the sugar back (1/4 cup less) and added 1 teaspoon of Vanilla. The texture is light, and the cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves give this bread an excellent flavor. Tomorrow I will make her Berry Pie recipe. Her pie crust makes five crusts. I will use two and refrigerate the rest. I try recipes from many books and magazines. Sally’s recipes don’t call for unusual ingredients that I buy and use one time. The book size is right for holding in your hands, and by the way, the author took the photo on the cover. Tried and true recipes that call you home again and again.
%d bloggers like this: